lightenload

Come with me on a spiritual Journey!

Lighten Up Your Load

By Lewis Hamilton

From the book “The Gardener and My Garden” c1997

Sometimes it’s hard to understand
how God can be so kind
He blesses in so many ways
it almost blows my mind

Perhaps it is a special friend
or something I will read
To give me strength to run the race
and faith that I will need

This book is meant to help you too
as you travel your life’s road
My prayer is he will use these poems
to lighten up your load

Carry each others burdens, and in this way
you will fulfill the law of Christ.
Galatians 6:2

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Lighten Up Your Load

  1. Cyndi on said:

    Lewis, this is an awesome poem. It is the perfect time for me to read it. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

