lightenload

Come with me on a spiritual Journey!

Empty

by Lewis Hamilton
from the book “The Gardener and My Garden” c1997

I’m someone who is on the go,
life should be full of fun
But deep inside I’m empty
like a convict on the run

I appear to be so happy
with people always around
Sometimes I feel so down and out
I’m dragging on the ground

There’s something here that’s missing
There has to be some more
I’m searching hard for answers,
Knocking on every door

Please help me if you can today,
my spirit’s feeling low
You may think I’m so happy
but I have misery you don’t know

For when the crowds are gone,
nobody there but me,
there’s something desperately missing
for I am so empty.

Corresponding Scripture I Peter 1:18

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Empty

  1. This is a beautiful poem, Lewis! Thanks for sharing! I thank The Lord for the beautiful gift of writing He has given to you. Your gifts are a treasure and a blessing on this earth. God Bless you & thank you for always inspiring me! ~Suzanne :)

Leave a Reply

