lightenload

Come with me on a spiritual Journey!

There Is Nothing Wrong With Me

by Lewis Hamilton
from the book “The Gardener and My Garden” c1997

The little red car ran down the road
with a loud and might roar,
missing cylinders, coughing some
with a muffler that was torn

Smoke pouring out of its engine
for everyone to see
but it kept saying to itself,
There is nothing wrong with me

The mechanic is a kind, just man
who liked to fix old cars
Come in for some good, quick repairs
Your journey won’t be far

Oh no, the little red car said,
As anyone can see,
I’m just as healthy as a horse
There is nothing wrong with me

The mechanic pleaded with him
but he just drove away
Maybe if I can hardly run
I’ll go to him someday

For now I run better than most
of the cars I see
Though I might miss and cough a lot
there is not much wrong with me

Well time went by, the car did try
to start another day
It coughed and smoke poured out of it
It caught on fire they say

The mechanic loves to fix all cars
Repairs are always free
If only that little car didn’t say
There is nothing wrong with me.

If we claim we have not sinned,
we make him out to be a liar and
his word has no place in our lives.

I John 1:10

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “There Is Nothing Wrong With Me

  1. Tomelia on said:

    What a clever and enlightening way of reminding us of God’s eternal and always forgiving love!

Leave a Reply

