lightenload

Come with me on a spiritual Journey!

A Roaring Lion

by Lewis Hamilton
from the book “The Gardener and My Garden” c1997

My glasses were in my pocket,
my hearing aid turned down
Heading across the field so long
trying to earn my crown

Out of the woods something moved,
my eyes strained hard to see
It looked like a playful kitty
with a purr to welcome me

I put my glasses on to see,
turned up my hearing aid
The sight I saw coming right for me
made me so afraid

A lion with a roar so loud
was prowling in my field
I pulled out of my backpack,
my sword and my shield

The lion saw my armor,
he roared and walked away
Not looking for a battle,
just for easy prey.

Be self-controlled and alert.
Your enemy the devil prowls
around like a roaring lion
looking for someone to devour

I Peter 5:8

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “A Roaring Lion

  1. Thanks for another great post! And for the reminder that we must keep the armour of God on!
    God bless

    Salome

Leave a Reply

