lightenload

Come with me on a spiritual Journey!

What Will People Think?

by Lewis Hamilton
from the book “The Gardener and My Garden” c1997

What will people say today
if I answer the Lord’s plea?
What will they think when I walk up
and fall down on my knees?

I hear the call just as I am
I’m still just as I came
for I am chicken to go up
and call on Jesus’ name

I know down deep I should confess
up there on bended knee
but I am so afraid of
what they will think of me

But wait, where will these people be
on that great judgment day?
How important will their opinion be
or what they have to say?

Deciding what I had to do
I just walked straight up there
and asked the Lord to save my soul
I decided not to care

I had to get my heart right
Have him make all things new
If they thought bad of me then
maybe they belonged there too.

And again, “The Lord knows that
the thoughts of the wise are futile.”

I Corinthians 3:20

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “What Will People Think?

  1. That is a great poem!

Leave a Reply

