lightenload

Come with me on a spiritual Journey!

Peace Through All The Pain

One of the subjects in the last article Derek Redmond has a website http://www.derekredmond.com.  He is now a very in demand motivational speaker and has a motivational newsletter.  He turned his Olympic tragedy into a success!  Many times in life you and I find ourselves in similar circumstances.  Just as Derek leaned on his father for support when he was down we can lean on our heavenly father!  Though we are hurting he gives a peace beyond understanding.

Peace Through All The Pain

by Lewis Hamilton
from the book “The Gardener and My Garden” c1997

Sometimes on life’s road my Lord
the sun is shining bright
The road is smooth and all downhill
without a bump in sight

Then there are times the road’s torn up
and the sky is pouring rain
It’s then I cry out Lord to you
Give me peace through all the pain

There’s no one else I can see
who will give me peace of mind
No other place that gives to me
the comfort I do find

For on that bumpy, torn up road
there’s someone who will care
You pick me up when I fall down
and all my burdens bear

So now my road is bumpy
and my sky is pouring rain
but I have found the secret
of peace through all the pain.

Peace I leave with you, my
peace I give you. I do not give
to you as the world gives. Do
not let your hearts be troubled
and do not be afraid.

John 14:27

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

