lightenload

Come with me on a spiritual Journey!

Too Busy

by Lewis Hamilton
From the book “The Gardener and My Garden” c1997

The Lord seemed so far away
on that cold and lonely day
My telephone wasn’t ringing
so I began to pray

Lord, where are you
in my time of pain?
It’s like I’ve been cut off
from fellowship again

You used to call so often
I long to hear your voice
But now my phone’s not ringing
I guess you made that choice

I thought, why don’t you love me?
Then I began to look
Soon I found the problem,
my phone was off the hook.

“You expected much, but see, it turned out
to be little. What you brought home, I blew away.
Why?” declares the Lord almighty. “Because my house,
which remains a ruin, while each of you is busy with
his own house.”

Haggai 1:9

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

